Out of Town Fitness Routine

Throughout September, I was out of town every weekend (plus many week days) and yet still was able to get in all my workouts. Since I workout at home, this is not too challenging to keep up while out of town on business or for pleasure, but it does change up a bit depending on what is available to me. For instance, sometimes an area I am in is not pedestrian friendly so I am unable to go out for a run and usually weights are unavailable. Thankfully, its usually easy to do a circuit training/HIIT workout like those from the Bikini Body Guide (BBG) when both running and weight lifting is not an option.

Since dietary needs are challenging to meet all the time when out of town, keeping up with my workouts is essential for me. Working out keeps my energy up and can help my digestive system move even when it have been given food it can not digest. Here is a breakdown of my September weekend workouts:

Milwaukee and Green Bay, WI

imag6565

We stayed at an AirBnB that was in a neighborhood with a 1 mile loop for me to run around a few times and the apt had a weight rack.

  • Day 1: 4.5 mile run + 30 mins of lower body circuit training with weights
  • Day 2: walking and standing around for tailgating and the football game
  • Day 3: 2 mile run + 30 min total body workout with weights
  • Day 4: a lot of walking + 30 min of yoga

imag6580

Austin, TX

The hotel we stayed at had a few treadmills, loads of weight machines, free weights and medicine balls.

  • Day 1: Active REST day = loads of walking
  • Day 2: Morning walk + 45 min of yoga
  • Day 3: 3.5 mile treadmill run + 20 min lower body weight training + loads of walking
  • Day 4: Active REST day = loads of walking + swimming in the hotel pool
  • Day 5: 3.5 mile treadmill run + 20 min upper body weight training

snapchat-5543407112502239566

Indiana

Did some at home workouts and a BBG (Bikini Body Guide) workout while visiting my partner. I also love running a local trail in the area.

  • Day 1: 5 mile run + lower body circuit training
  • Day 2: REST day! I just chilled at home with my partner on the couch most of the day.
  • Day 3: 2 mile run + total body circuit training
  • Day 4: Morning walk + 30 min of yoga + BBG W1 Legs and Cardio

Tampa, FL

imag6725

Again I stayed in an AirBnB near the Bayshore Fitness path and there were a few weights in the apt. On the path I was able to do a 2 and 5 mile run along with some workouts using the stations set up all along the trail.

  • Day 1: Active REST day = loads of walking
  • Day 2: 5 mile run + lower body circuit training
  • Day 3: Abs + lower body circuit training + 30 min of yoga
  • Day 4: 2 mile run + total body circuit training
  • Day 5: 2 x 30 min of yoga

imag6728

Leave a Reply

